is additional ram actually boost your pc performance??

Hey everyone, welcome to deep.

I have a laptop which is 6 years old, and it’s very laggy. so i bought an additional 8gb ddr3 ram , now total ram in my laptop is 4gb(inbuilt)+8gb(additional)= 12gb .

I thought now i can run watch dogs 2 , but that game is soooooooo choppy. But the good news is, my laptop can actually run programs like adobe premiere, ae and some other programs very smooth. Only some programs run lag free, the programs which needs cpu and gpu are laggy as usual.

Now my lapy can run lag free if i open 5-7 tasks like any game launcher, chrome, firefox, groove music, file explorer, premiere pro and any game that depends mostly on ram. But if i open at-least 1 task which depends on cpu or gpu or either then my lapy becomes very laggy that, it can’t even run file explorer.

My overall review of adding additional ram to increase pc performance is 6/10. Because the 6 points are mostly day-to-day tasks like office and browsing stuff and some games and other programs(normal to heavy), the 4 points are for the softwares or programs(heavy to extreme) which actually needs more cpu power and gpu ram and depends on cpu and mostly on gpu, which we don’t normally install or use.

if you really need better performance then try to exchange your old pc , it’s better to buy a new pc which can be upgradable.

errors! comment

Published by deep

I'll change this "About Me" later

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started